The woman that wrote Pictures of people who mock me was inspiring. It just goes to show that if you don’t fit in with the “ideal” look you will be judged. It is so sad to see that people say that she is “lazy” and other terrible things. Sadly this is the typical reaction when they see someone that they believe to be “overweight.” People in today’s society rarely think that someone could have an illness that is linked to weight gain. The woman said that eventually she was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, which caused her to gain weight. People never took into perspective that she could have an illness, and that upsets me because people shouldn’t be so quick to judge another person.

Another thing that bothered me was that one of the pictures was about two cops and one of them had his hat over her head, and both of them were making faces. Police should be looking out for citizens not making fun of them for being different… This is awful, and it made me extremely angry. What gives them that right? Nothing. They should never judge or make fun of anyone because of their size, and that goes for every other person out there because you never know their story.

Image

(photo is from the article)

This woman was so inspiring because instead of being hurt and angry she took on a challenge. As she said in her article “I’m fine with who I am and don’t need anyone’s approval to live my life. I only get angry when I hear someone comment about my weight and the image does not reflect the criticism.” I think that more people should be okay with who they are because the people that are going to judge you are only trying to make themselves feel better by hurting you. If you choose to not let it affect you because you are proud of who you are, then they will gain nothing because all those people are looking for is a reaction.

