Image

I think that the blog post If I Could Have Three Wishes for My Son… by Sarah MacLaughlin was really interesting to read because these are three things that everyone should have, but in today’s society it is seen as “wrong” or “feminine” for men to have compassion, show how they feel, or have a sense of humor that doesn’t offend someone. Sarah gives reasons as to why she wants her son to have these three things, and I think she is right. Men shouldn’t bottle up how they feel because in the end they are only hurting themselves. I just don’t understand why society makes it seem “manly” to but someone else down or hurt them just for a laugh. Many people, not just men, have lost a real sense of humor and like she said Nothing is good when you have zero ability to laugh at yourself, or life for that matter.” So think about the future if you have a little boy, what would be your three wishes for your son in the society that you live in?

Image

